CurrentFieldTrips

Current List of NVBC Field Trips (August 2021-November 2021)

Click Here to view Field Trip Locations

Please Note:

1. All Field Trips are Free and Open to all
2. There is no need to register for local trips

3. Participants on weekend or out of town trips may need prior registration
4. If in doubt about a trip because of weather, call or email the field trip leader.
5. Click on this link www.NVABC.Org for updates and recent information about trips: Breaking News, Updates, Changes, Corrections and more….
6. When reservations are required, please call one of the trip leaders. Phone numbers are on page 6 the current Siskin.
7. To receive email notices, join the NVBC eMail Exchange. For sign-up directions see last page of The Siskin
8. Beginning birders are welcome on all trips.

 

August

Sat Aug 14, 2021
8am X-trip to Bombay Hook, Delaware (Larry Meade)

Sat Aug 21, 2021
7:30am Huntley Meadows Park (Ken Hunt, Larry Meade)

Sat Aug 28, 2021
8am Shenandoah River Campus at Cool Springs Battlefield (Elton Morel, Dave Boltz)

September

Wed Sep 1, 2021
8:30am Long Branch (Tom Nardone)

Sat Sep 4, 2021
7:30am Conway-Robinson State Forest (Toby Hardwick)

Sun Sep 5, 2021
7:15pm Swift/Nighthawk Watch (Joanna Taylor)
(call leader for details)

Wed Sep 8, 2021
8:30am Dyke Marsh (Tom Nardone)

Sat Sep 11, 2021
7:30am Leesylvania State Park (Ken Hunt, Larry Meade)

Wed Sep 15, 2021
8:30am Algonkian Regional Park (Elton Morel, Dave Boltz)

Sat Sep 18, 2021
7:30am JK Black Oak Wildlife Sanctuary (Gerco Hoogeweg, Elton Morel)
(Reservations only – email leader in advance – see article for instructions)

Wed Sep 22, 2021
8:30am Fort CF Smith (Jeremy Beck)

Sat Sep 25, 2021
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Phil Silas, Ken Hunt)

Wed Sep 29, 2021
8:30am Cub Run Stream Valley Park (Elton Morel)

October

Sat Oct 2, 2021
7:30am Leopold’s Preserve (Toby Hardwick)

Wed Oct 6, 2021
8:30am Long Branch (Tom Nardone, Jeremy Beck)

Sat Oct 9, 2021
8am Aquia Landing (Elton Morel, Kurt Gaskill)

Thu Oct 14, 2021
8:30am Neabsco Regional Park Boardwalk (Phil Silas)

Sat Oct 16, 2021
8am Bristoe Station Battlefield Park (Toby Hardwick)

Wed Oct 20, 2021
8:30am Laurel Hill Equestrian Center (Phil Silas)

Sat Oct 23, 2021
8:15am Sky Meadows State Park (Dixie Sommers, Elton Morel)

Wed Oct 27, 2021
8:30am Meadowood Recreation Area (Tom Nardone)

Sat Oct 30, 2021
8am Silver Lake Regional Park (Toby Hardwick, Larry Meade)

November

Wed Nov 3, 2021
8:30am Long Branch (Tom Nardone)

Leave a Reply