Current List of NVBC Field Trips (April 2019-July 2019)

Click Here to view Field Trip Locations

Please Note:

1. All Field Trips are Free and Open to all
2. There is no need to register for local trips

3. Participants on weekend or out of town trips may need prior registration
4. If in doubt about a trip because of weather, call or email the field trip leader.
5. Click on this link www.NVABC.Org for updates and recent information about trips: Breaking News, Updates, Changes, Corrections and more….
6. When reservations are required, please call one of the trip leaders. Phone numbers are on page 6 the current Siskin.
7. To receive email notices, join the NVBC eMail Exchange. For sign-up directions see last page of The Siskin
8. Beginning birders are welcome on all trips.

April

Wed Apr 3, 2019
8:30am Long Branch (Tom Nardone)

Sat Apr 6, 2019
7:30am Leopold’s Preserve (Elton Morel, Toby Hardwick)

Wed Apr 10, 2019
8:30am Claude Moore Park, Vestal’s Gap Visitor Center  (Jean Tatalias)

Sat Apr 13, 2019
7:30am Silver Lake RP (Toby Hardwick, Larry Meade)

Wed Apr 17, 2019
8:30am Fort CF Smith (Jeremy Beck)

Sat Apr 20, 2019
8:00am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Thur Apr 25, 2019
8:30am Laurel Hill Equestrian Center (Phil Silas)

Sat April 27, 2019
7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike/Bike Trail (Larry Cartwright)

May

Wed May 1, 2019
8:30am Long Branch (Elton Morel)

Sat May 4, 2019
7:30am Leesylvania SP (Phil Silas, Elton Morel)

Wed May 8, 2019
8:30am Walker Nature Center (Tom Nardone)

Sat May 11, 2019
7:30am Trillium Trail (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Thu May 16, 2019
8:30am Laurel Hill Equestrian Center (Phil Silas)

Fri May 17, 2019 to Sun May 19, 2019
Chincoteague Spring Weekend (Elton Morel, Larry Cartwright) (membership required)
Reservations required;  FULL, Waitlist available

Sat May 18, 2019
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Larry Meade, Ken Hunt)

Wed May 22, 2019
8:30am Fort CF Smith (Jeremy Beck)

Sat May 25, 2019
7:30am Conway-Robinson State Forest (Toby Hardwick)

Wed May 29, 2019
8:30am Huntley Meadows (Dixie Sommers)

June

Sat June 1, 2019
7:30am Clifton Institute (Bert Harris, Elton Morel)

Wed Jun 5, 2019
8:30am Long Branch Nature Center (Tom Nardone)

Sat June 8, 2019
7:30am Bristow Station Battlefield Park (Toby Hardwick, Elton Morel)

Sat Jun 15, 2019
9am Limberlost Trail, Shenandoah NP X-Trip (Elton Morel)
(email leader for details)

Wed Jun 19, 2019
10am Huntley Meadows Butterflies and Dragonflies (Larry Meade)

Fri Jun 21, 2019 (NEW DATE)
8am Bluebird Trail (Larry Meade, Jean Tatalias)

Sat Jun 29, 2019
7am Virginia Breeding Bird Atlas Block Busting Field Trip, (Kurt Gaskill) (location TBD, contact leader for details)

July

Sun Jul 7, 2019
7am Virginia Breeding Bird Atlas Block Busting Field Trip, (Kurt Gaskill) (location TBD, contact leader for details)