Current List of NVBC Field Trips (January 2021-May 2021)

Click Here to view Field Trip Locations

Please Note:

1. All Field Trips are Free and Open to all
2. There is no need to register for local trips

3. Participants on weekend or out of town trips may need prior registration
4. If in doubt about a trip because of weather, call or email the field trip leader.
5. Click on this link www.NVABC.Org for updates and recent information about trips: Breaking News, Updates, Changes, Corrections and more….
6. When reservations are required, please call one of the trip leaders. Phone numbers are on page 6 the current Siskin.
7. To receive email notices, join the NVBC eMail Exchange. For sign-up directions see last page of The Siskin
8. Beginning birders are welcome on all trips.

January

Wed Jan 6, 2021
8:30am Long Branch (Jeremy Beck)- CANCELLED

Sat Jan 9, 2021
8am Aquia Landing Park (Elton Morel)- CANCELLED

Sat Jan 16, 2021
8am Leesylvania SP (Phil Silas, Toby Hardwick)- CANCELLED

Sat Jan 23, 2021
8am Silver Lake Regional Park (Larry Meade, Toby Hardwick)- CANCELLED

Wed Jan 27, 2021
8:30am Neabsco Regional Park – Boardwalk (Phil Silas) – CANCELLED

Sat Jan 30, 2021
8:30am Riverbend Regional Park (Ken Hunt, Larry Meade)- CANCELLED

February

Wed Feb 3, 2021
8:30am Long Branch (Tom Nardone)- CANCELLED

Sat Feb 6, 2021
8am Occoquan Bay NWR (Ken Hunt, Toby Hardwick) – CANCELLED

March

Wed Mar 31, 2021
8:30am Laurel Hill Equestrian Center (Phil Silas)

April

Sat Apr 3, 2021
8am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel)

Wed Apr 7, 2021
8:30am Long Branch Nature Center (Tom Nardone)

Sat Apr 10, 2021
7:30am Leopold’s Preserve (Kurt Gaskill, Toby Hardwick)

Wed Apr 14, 2021
8:30am Burke Lake Park (Phil Silas)

Sat Apr 17, 2021
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Phil Silas, Larry Cartwright)

Wed Apr 21, 2021
8:30am Meadowood Recreation Area (Larry Cartwright)

Sat April 24, 2021
7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike/Bike Trail (Ken Hunt, Larry Meade)

Wed April 28, 2021
8:30am Fort CF Smith Park (Tom Nardone, Jeremy Beck)

May

Sat May 1, 2021
7:30am Leesylvania State Park (Phil Silas, Ken Hunt)

Wed May 5, 2021
8:30am Long Branch Nature Center (Elton Morel)

Sat May 8, 2021
7:30am Trillium Trail (Elton Morel, Ken Hunt)