Current List of NVBC Field Trips (April-June 2018)

Click Here to view Field Trip Locations

Please Note:

  1. All Field Trips are Free and Open to All
  2. There is no need to register for local trips
  3. Participants on weekend or out of town trips may need prior registration
  4. If in doubt about a trip because of weather, call or email the field trip leader.
  5. Click on this link www.NVBC.Org for updates and recent information about trips: Breaking News, Updates, Changes, Corrections and more….
  6. When reservations are required, please call one of the trip leaders. Phone numbers are on page 6 the current Siskin.
  7. To receive email notices, join the NVBC eMail Exchange. For sign-up directions see last page of The Siskin
  8. Beginning birders are welcome on all trips.

April

Wed April 25, 2018
8:30am Bles Park (Jean Tatalias)

Sat April 28, 2018
Leesylvania SP (Marc Ribaudo)

May

Wed May 9, 2018
8:30am Dyke Marsh (Marc Ribaudo, Dixie Sommers)

Sat May 12, 2018
8:00am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Wed May 16, 2018
8:30am Laurel Hill Equestrian Center (Marc Ribaudo, Phil Silas)

Fri May 18, 2018 to Sun May 20, 2018
Chincoteague Spring Weekend (Elton Morel, Marc Ribaudo) (membership required)
Reservations required; sign-ups begin on March 28, 2018

Sat May 19, 2018
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Larry Meade, Stacia Novy)

Wed May 23, 2018
8:30am Fort CF Smith (David Farner)

Sat May 26, 2018
7:30am Conway Robinson State Forest (Elton Morel, Toby Hardwick)

Wed May 30, 2018
8:30am Huntley Meadows (Dixie Sommers)

June

Fri Jun 1, 2018 to Sun Jun 3, 2018
Highland County Spring Weekend (Marv Rubin) (membership required)
Reservations required; sign-ups begin on April 16, 2018

Sat Jun 2, 2018
10am Huntley Meadows Butterflies and Dragonflies (Larry Meade, Stacia Novy)

Wed Jun 6, 2018
8:30am Long Branch Nature Center (Tom Nardone, Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Jun 9, 2018
10am Bluebird Trail (Larry Meade)

Sat Jun 16, 2018
9am Limberlost Trail, Shenandoah NP X-Trip (Elton Morel, Dave Boltz)
(email leader for details)

Wed Jun 20, 2018
7am Virginia Breeding Bird Atlas Block Busting Field Trip, (Marc Ribaudo) (location TBD, contact leader for details)

Sat Jun 23, 2018
7am Virginia Breeding Bird Atlas Block Busting Field Trip, (Kurt Gaskill) (location TBD, contact leader for details)

Wed Jun 27, 2018
7am Virginia Breeding Bird Atlas Block Busting Field Trip, (Larry Meade) (location TBD, contact leader for details)

Sat Jun 30, 2018
7am Virginia Breeding Bird Atlas Block Busting Field Trip, (Kurt Gaskill) (location TBD, contact leader for details)

July

Sat Jul 7, 2018 (if necessary)
7am Virginia Breeding Bird Atlas Block Busting Field Trip, (Kurt Gaskill) (location TBD, contact leader for details)


 

 

The most recent version of the NVBC Newsletter – “The Siskin” – is available by clicking on the icon below
;

Notices, Recent Changes and Updates….

■  The Current List of Field Trips is now on-line …. Always check the Notices and Alerts Section for cancellations due to bad weather !!! Click Here
for more …..

■ New Images in our image galleries. Check out the new images submitted by Marc Ribaudo, Philip Mitchell, Donald Sweig and Ian Gale Click Here for more……

■ We welcome feedback !!! Please continue to send us your comments. Your suggestions on how to improve our website are always welcome !!!

Check out the image galleries click here….. We welcome your recent images that we would like to post to the club’s Website

or click on this link to send our Web Admin an email,