Current List of NVBC Field Trips (March 2021-June 2021)

Click Here to view Field Trip Locations

Please Note:

1. All Field Trips are Free and Open to all
2. There is no need to register for local trips

3. Participants on weekend or out of town trips may need prior registration
4. If in doubt about a trip because of weather, call or email the field trip leader.
5. Click on this link www.NVABC.Org for updates and recent information about trips: Breaking News, Updates, Changes, Corrections and more….
6. When reservations are required, please call one of the trip leaders. Phone numbers are on page 6 the current Siskin.
7. To receive email notices, join the NVBC eMail Exchange. For sign-up directions see last page of The Siskin
8. Beginning birders are welcome on all trips.

 

March

Wed Mar 31, 2021
8:30am Laurel Hill Equestrian Center (Phil Silas)

April

Sat Apr 3, 2021
8am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel)

Wed Apr 7, 2021
8:30am Long Branch Nature Center (Tom Nardone)

Sat Apr 10, 2021
7:30am Leopold’s Preserve (Kurt Gaskill, Toby Hardwick)

Wed Apr 14, 2021
8:30am Burke Lake Park (Phil Silas)

Sat Apr 17, 2021
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Phil Silas, Larry Cartwright)

Wed Apr 21, 2021
8:30am Meadowood Recreation Area (Larry Cartwright)

Sat April 24, 2021
7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike/Bike Trail (Ken Hunt, Larry Meade)

Wed April 28, 2021
8:30am Fort CF Smith Park (Tom Nardone, Jeremy Beck)

May

Sat May 1, 2021
7:30am Leesylvania State Park (Phil Silas, Ken Hunt)

Wed May 5, 2021
8:30am Long Branch Nature Center (Jeremy Beck)

Sat May 8, 2021
7:30am Trillium Trail (Ken Hunt)

Wed May 12, 2021
8:30am Fort CF Smith (Jeremy Beck)

Sat May 15, 2021
8am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Kurt Gaskill, Larry Meade)

Wed May 19, 2021
8:30am Meadowood Recreation Area (Larry Cartwright)

Sat May 22, 2021
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Ken Hunt, Phil Silas)

Thur May 27, 2021
8:30am Laurel Hill Equestrian Center (Phil Silas)

Sat May 29, 2021
7:30am Conway-Robinson State Forest (Toby Hardwick)

June

Wed Jun 2, 2021
8:30am Long Branch Nature Center (Tom Nardone)

Sat June 5, 2021
7:30am Bristow Station Battlefield Park (Toby Hardwick)

Sat Jun 12, 2021
7:30am Leopold’s Preserve (Toby Hardwick)

Sat Jun 26, 2021
8am Bluebird Trail (Larry Meade)