Current List of NVBC Field Trips (August-November 2018)

Click Here to view Field Trip Locations

Please Note:

  1. All Field Trips are Free and Open to All
  2. There is no need to register for local trips
  3. Participants on weekend or out of town trips may need prior registration
  4. If in doubt about a trip because of weather, call or email the field trip leader.
  5. Click on this link www.NVBC.Org for updates and recent information about trips: Breaking News, Updates, Changes, Corrections and more….
  6. When reservations are required, please call one of the trip leaders. Phone numbers are on page 6 the current Siskin.
  7. To receive email notices, join the NVBC eMail Exchange. For sign-up directions see last page of The Siskin
  8. Beginning birders are welcome on all trips.

 

August

Sat Aug 11, 2018
8am X-trip to Bombay Hook, Delaware (Larry Meade, Gerco Hoogeweg)

Sat Aug 25, 2018
7:30am Huntley Meadows (Larry Meade)

September

Sat Sep 1, 2018
7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike & Bike Trail (Stacia Novy, Larry Meade)

Sun Sep 2, 2018
7pm Swift/Nighthawk Watch (Joanna Taylor, Stacia Novy) Directions and information on the Birding Locations page (Click Here).

Wed Sep 5, 2018
8:30am Long Branch (Tom Nardone)

Sat Sep 8, 2018
7:30am Leesylvania SP (Marc Ribaudo, Ken Hunt)

Wed Sep 12, 2018
8:30am Dyke Marsh (Tom Nardone)

Sat Sep 15, 2018
7:30am Conway-Robinson State Forest (Elton Morel, Toby Hardwick)

Wed Sep 19, 2018
8:30am Fort CF Smith (David Farner)

Sat Sep 22, 2018
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, Phil Silas)

Wed Sep 26, 2018
8:30am Huntley Meadows Hike & Bike Trail (Dixie Sommers, Larry Cartwright)

Sat Sept 29, 2018
7:30am Silver Lake RP (Toby Hardwick, Phil Silas)

October

Wed Oct 3, 2018
8:30am Long Branch (Dixie Sommers)

Sat Oct 6, 2018
8am Aquia Landing (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Wed Oct 10, 2018
8:30am Bles Park (Rick Purvis, Jean Tatalias)

Sat Oct 13, 2018
8am Leopold’s Preserve (Elton Morel, Toby Hardwick)

Wed Oct 17, 2018
8:30am Dyke Marsh (Dixie Sommers, Larry Cartwright)

Sat Oct 20, 2018
8am Sky Meadows SP (Marc Ribaudo, Ken Hunt)

Wed Oct 24, 2018
8:30am Laurel Hill Equestrian Center (Marc Ribaudo, Phil Silas)

Sat Oct 27, 2018
8am Bristoe Station Battlefield Park (Toby Hardwick, Larry Meade)

Wed Oct 31, 2018
8:30am Meadowood Recreation Area (Larry Cartwright)

November

Sat Nov 3, 2018
8am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, David Ledwith)

Wed Nov 7, 2018
8:30am Long Branch (Tom Nardone)